OPTIMA is managed by an Executive Council


In conformity with OPTIMA's constitution, a new Executive Council has been elected during the XVI OPTIMA Meeting in Athens in October 2019. Its term of office will last until the XVIII OPTIMA Meeting in 2025. Its officers and membership are as follows:

President: Francesco Maria Raimondo, Italy
Vice-President: Georgia Kamari, Greece
Secretary: Gianniantonio Domina, Italy

Other members:
Magda Bou-Dagher, Lebanon
Mohammed Fennane, Morocco
Karol Marhold, Slovakia
George Nakhutsrishvili, Georgia
Benito Valdés, Spain
Olja Vasić, Serbia

Permanent guest:
Werner Greuter, Switzerland