OPTIMA is managed by an Executive Council


In conformity with OPTIMA's constitution, a new Executive Council has been elected during the XIV OPTIMA Meeting in Palermo in September 2013. Its term of office will last until the XVI OPTIMA Meeting in 2019. Its officers and membership are as follows:

President: Francesco Maria Raimondo, Italy
Vice-President: Georgia Kamari, Greece
Secretary: Gianniantonio Domina, Italy

Other members:
Magda Bou-Dagher, Lebanon
Mohammed Fennane, Morocco
Vernon H. Heywood, United Kingdom
Karol Marhold, Slovakia
Benito Valdés, Spain
Olja Vasić, Serbia

Permanent guest:
Werner Greuter, Switzerland